h1

Two Pencil Portrait Sketches

August 1, 2017

Here are a couple portrait sketches I made recently. I first was done at a meeting in Austin awhile back on the subject of immigration. While there, I shot some short video of the people who came, including this fellow, Kamal, who I made a quick sketch of on paper, and used the video later for reference to get the shading right.

Later that evening I stopped for some Chinese food, and sketched this guy who was sitting across the room. No video help on this one.

Leave a Reply

