h1

Artwork Shipping Crate Modified

December 15, 2016

I added a few more modifications to my shipping crate that I posted a few days ago.

afterdinner-framed6

I had a couple more styrofoam corners, so I cut those into “L” shapes to fill in the sides of the crate. I also needed to fill in the void inside the box, so I attached some pieces of foam and foamcore around the outside of the crate. It slips into the box nice and snug. Now there’s plenty of foam and air space around the painting with nothing touching the surface. It weighs about 9 pounds.

This needs to arrive in Houston by the 13th of January, so I’ve got plenty of time, but I’ll probably wait until after Christmas to ship it. I’ll post more details about the show in a few weeks.

One comment

  1. […] recently received a flyer for the opening of the art show in Houston where I sent my painting. This is for the “Celebrate Texas Art 2017” show sponsored by the non-profit, […]



Leave a Reply

