h1

Framing Painting for Upcoming Show

December 3, 2016

I had entered one of my paintings, “After Dinner”, in a show down in Houston, and received word a few days ago that it was accepted. I decided to put it into a better frame, so I ordered some pre-cut molding online, going with a metallic look to fit with the kitchen theme. The pieces were delivered yesterday.

afterdinner-framed

When I did a dry fit with the art, I thought it looked a little too dark for my liking. This morning I picked up some silver gilding paint at a hobby store, and gave it a try. I think this works better. I’ll wait for the glue to dry, and then give it another coat.

afterdinner-framed1

Leave a Reply

