h1

Drawing Update 2: Angela with Shawl

June 26, 2016

I’m a little further along on her face with more to go. I started using a gray Neocolor II oil pastel instead of just blending black and white, and that’s helped with the middle values. A white Craypas pastel is being used in the large white areas, but I found that I can also brighten that up more with a white PITT shellac marker. Several mediums in combination going on here.

angela_shawl4

After this one’s done, I think I might make up my own oil pastel gray colors as I did with the black. That will help me avoid that bluish color shift. Not that I mind it here so much, but it’s not always desired.

Leave a Reply

