h1

New Drawing Started: Angela with Shawl

June 19, 2016

I’m planning a new drawing. I first made a digital sketch of a face from my imagination, looking in profile.

angela_shawl0

Next I decided what size the final drawing will be, 17 x 12″, and scaled that sketch on my monitor to trace it onto two sheets of scrap paper that I taped together. I also tighten up the drawing a little more.

angela_shawl1

I’m thinking that this medium will be oil pastel, similar to a recent drawing I made all in black and white. I’m using a cream colored paper so I can also add white along with the black, instead of using the white of the paper. That should give me a little more depth, or so I hope. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

