h1

Painting Update: Lake Winnsboro

January 5, 2016

winnsboro03

Made a little time for the painting yesterday, and wanted to show how it’s coming along. In my old way of working that used to drive my teachers crazy, I’m starting in one corner and sort of scanning across the surface. I’ve already gone back over a few areas, but since I have a fairly good idea of where I’m going, I don’t have to bring up the whole painting gradually. That’s the benefit of planing ahead.

winnsboro03b

The color palette I’m using is raw umber, burnt sienna, pthalo blue green, sap green, hansa yellow, and titanium white. I don’t think I’ll need any other colors than those for the whole thing; although, I may add a brighter red later.

Leave a Reply

