h1

New Drawing: Viky On a Tall Stool

August 7, 2015

viky_onstool1

I’m continuing to draw with the Molotow ink marker, looking to find the best and least expensive surface for sketching. This is a casein gesso that I painted on a sheet of mat board. It worked okay, but I think I made the glue a little too weak, since the ink would lift off some of the surface as it got wetter. I had to let it dry for a minute before going back over it. For the darker areas here I also used a dark gray PITT ink marker.

viky_onstool2

The model is my friend Viky, sitting on a tall stool.

Leave a Reply

