h1

Table Easel Improvements

April 6, 2015

I made a few modifications to the mini table easel I built some time ago. I’ve been using it more frequently, so it needed to be sturdier and more functional. It’s 7″ tall, and now 13” square at the base.

easel-table2_1

A.> Added a center front brace to make the base sturdier, and support artwork at a steeper angle, about 60 degrees.
B.> I cut notches in the vertical supports. I can place a long dowel rod there to support wider artwork including stretched canvases.
C.> Added back bracing to keep it from tipping backwards with large artwork.

Future plan is to make it more adjustable. It would be nice to be able to raise or lower the vertical supports, and perhaps rotate them down to be more portable. I’d like to be able to pull out the front end so I could adjust the art to any angle I wanted.

easel-table2-2

That’s a 24” sheet of hardboard sitting on the easel. It’s very sturdy now.

One comment

  1. […] Being between projects I decided I would take the time to make modifications to my last table top easel design. […]



Leave a Reply

