h1

New Drawing Started: Portrait of Carol

December 29, 2014

I had fun with the textured surface for the last piece I made, so I thought I would make another colored pencil drawing. This time the surface is a sheet of Wallis paper. I toned it with a thin wash of the black QOR watercolor paint that I bought recently.

carol-portrait01

The drawing is of my friend, Carol, who I made a photograph of and will use as a reference. You should see her image lightly outlined on the page above. The size of the paper is 16 x 12 inches.

Note: I’ve noticed that the Wallis paper is difficult to come by now. I don’t know if more will be available any time soon.

Leave a Reply

