h1

QoR Watercolor Paint Sample Arrived

September 22, 2014

The order I placed for a sample of the new QoR Watercolor paint arrived in the mail today.

qor_carbonblack

I didn’t need a whole set of paints, so I just ordered a tube of carbon black and a jar of medium. It’s the medium I was the most interested in. That’s a bit of Old Holland flesh ochre red that I mixed with it. It appears to handle just like any other tube of watercolor paint, so no surprises or disappointment. I let the dab of paint dry on the tin, and it re-wet again very easily.

qor_carbonblack2

I ordered from Jerry’s Artarama, who’s having a sale for them right now. The price is roughly the same as most other brands of pro quality paints. I also was hoping to try out their Watercolor Ground, but it was currently out of stock.

I’m not aware if Golden plans on offering these in dried cubes for people who like to use watercolors that way. You could dry your own in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

