h1

“The Big Show” Art Award!

June 14, 2014

Some good news comes from last night’s “The Big Show” art exhibit – a 3rd place award for one of my two drawings, “Greeting For the Weary Traveler!”

bigshow_award bigshow_display1

Although they categorized everything that wasn’t photography as “paintings,” even though there were also mixed media and drawings on display, I didn’t want to debate it with them. I was very grateful. I was initially worried that few people would see my work, since it was at the end of one of the side hallways, and not in the main area, but it didn’t turn out to be a problem. I received several compliments while I was there. I snapped these photos early before most of the crowd arrived.

bigshow_crowd1 bigshow_crowd2
bigshow_crowd3 bigshow_crowd4

Leave a Reply

