h1

New Drawing Started: Watching Passing Clouds

April 21, 2014

passclouds_sketch

I made this quick sketch of a friend as she lay back on a hillside gazing at clouds, and also snapped a few reference photos with her cellphone. This will become a new charcoal drawing.

passingclouds1 passingclouds2

Later, I digitally enlarged the sketch and printed it out to scale (20 x 16″,) and then taped the pieces together. I rubbed some charcoal on the back, and transferred the drawing to a sheet of illustration board. Next comes the fun part…

One comment

  1. I’ve been told this is my 500th post! Finally. Do I get a prize?



Leave a Reply

