h1

Reworking Weary Traveler Drawing

February 27, 2013

I had “finished” this drawing below some time ago, or so I thought. I was never quite satisfied leaving the background an empty void of white, but was uncertain on what to fill in with, so I had just set it aside.

greeting_BK_linesblg greeting_BK_linesblg2

After looking around awhile at several possible locations, and going through tons of reference files, I settled on going no further than my own front door. I took a few photos until I was happy with the shadows and positioning, and made a composite of what I liked. I then drew an outline sketch to scale, and printed it out in a series of 9 pages that I then taped to the back of the drawing. I’ll use a light table so I can see the reference lines underneath.

Leave a Reply

