h1

Painting Finished: Cleaning His Spectacles

January 4, 2013

Well, this painting is not 100% finished, but almost there (99%?) I’ll stop here for now, then come back and polish it up some more later. Click the images to see a larger version.

clnglses04

I was originally planning this to onlybe a small sketch, but as I typically do I decided to push it a bit further. The small size made it tough going. That little round cleaning pad on the bottom left I may decide to change. It doesn’t read too clearly. Anyway, I’m happy with how the hands turned out, if I say so myself.

clnglses04b

3 comments

  1. Beautiful job, as usual!! Hands are hard to do right – but you’ve done it… thanks for sharing.


    • Thank you, Sherana.
      I meant to add that the closeup image is approximately 2.5 inches square, to help give an idea of the scale.


  2. Great, David – well done! 🙂



Leave a Reply

