h1

Grafix Polyester Film Sample Sheets

November 19, 2012

First of all, I need to apologize for disappearing again. I found a temporary paying job project that will be ending tomorrow, I expect, so that’s been taking up my time lately. I should be getting back to the fun stuff right away and catching up on posts, hopefully with a more regular occurrence.

However, on to current events. I received a package today from Grafix Corp. One of their representatives contacted me recently asking if I’d been willing to join their testing program for the art related products they manufacture. Sure, says I, and today I see they sent me some samples of various polyester films.

In the package were letter-sized sample sheets of clear and matte film, “wet media” film, plus single and double sided frosted drafting films. The “wet media” film is the only one of these products I’ve not used before, so I’m particularly interested in how that works out. I’ll do some tests on that as soon as I can free up some time.

One comment

  1. I just read all of the Mylar thread and can’t wait to find out more about the new supports. Thanks for the comprehensive coverage!



Leave a Reply

