h1

Drawing Background for Figurine: Part 2

February 16, 2012

I’ve made a little more progress on the background. The lighter shade is now laid down with the 5H lead and I’ve carved out the upper left corner with a darker shade.

I’m trying to resist the temptaion to lower the whole value of the background a step or two further down. I like the effect I’m getting so far with these close high values, especially against the dark shades of the figure which is popping out with a nice 3D effect. I think the thing to do now is just keep going ahead and see how I like it when it’s all covered.

Leave a Reply

