h1

Drawing of Remington’s Bronco Buster

September 6, 2011

Some intrinsic motivation finally taking over, and perhaps some guilt thrown in, has caused me to get back on the horse, so to speak, and come up with some new artwork. Here’s an ink marker sketch of Fredrick Remington’s “Bronco Buster” sculpture taken from my photo scrap files.

Made with a Faber Castell PITT brand marker, light flesh color. The image is about 10×12 inches on bristol paper. You might notice that the coloring changes a bit lighter from left to right due to the marker running out of ink and my not having a handy replacement – one of the drawbacks to using disposable pens.

2 comments

  1. Hi Dave, How are you?? Love your site, you are giving me some valuable info that somehow I missed when I was supposed to be listening! Keep up the good work!
    Sandra


    • Sandra! I am well, thank you.
      We learn as we go, don’t we?



Leave a Reply

