h1

Drawing: Richmond Public Works Project

June 6, 2011

Digging through a box of old drawings last night I came across this sheet. It’s part of a set of drawings and photos I had made about ten years ago for a proposed TV ad made by the City of Richmond California, showcasing their public works department activities for that year (2002.)

The project never made it to air as it turned out (as was the case for most of the things I worked on at that time,) and there were tons of other drawings including some storyboards. Don’t know what became of the rest, I’m sorry to say, but at least I got paid for it all. That’s me doing all the modeling. I shot myself with a video camera in different poses. This is a pencil drawing on bristol paper @ 14×16″.

Leave a Reply

