h1

Paint Demonstration Being Planned

June 10, 2010

I am in talks with the ARTSPACE gallery where my exhibit is now running to have a demonstration talk in the next couple of weeks showing how I make casein paint. We haven’t confirmed the date and time yet for the demo, but I’ll announce details soon.


Part of the plan is to allow me to sell some of the paints after the demo, which was agreed to. Over the past few days I’ve been cranking out a few different colors with a target of at least a dozen. The sample above is PY1 Monazo Yellow that uses my own casein binder.


I also picked up this porcelain slab at the hardware store. I ground it with a little silicon carbide (aka “carborundum”) to rough it up some more, and it works really well, better than the glass pane I was using before (that broke.) I also grabbed this rubber padding that is designed to be placed under carpet to keep it from sliding around.

Leave a Reply

