h1

Mini Drawing Easel

August 15, 2009

My little craft project for the day was to whip together this mini tabletop easel for drawing. I often like to sit in front of the TV and sketch, so this easel will make it more comfortable.

tableeasel3tableeasel2tableeasel1
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

It’s nothing fancy, obviously, but functional. All made from scrap pieces of wood I had lying around. The frames are 1x2s seven inches long with 45 degree cuts that was screwed together and some thin strips of solid wood I happened to have. I used two metal hooks at the bottom to support the hardboard panel. Another strip across the back top would make it stronger but this will do for now. The table is about 17 inches high, which is just right for sitting on the floor on a comfy pillow. It gives me an excuse to watch more TV, but now I may never leave the apartment.

2 comments

  1. […] by D. B. Clemons Artwork and Musings of David Blaine Clemons « Mini Drawing Easel New Drawings August 16, 2009 To test out my little easel I put together yesterday, I made […]


  2. […] made a few modifications to the mini table easel I built some time ago. I’ve been using it more frequently, so it needed to be sturdier and more […]



Leave a Reply

