h1

She Will Not Be Going: Painting Update 5

May 20, 2009
Update to painting

Update to painting

I’ve gotten more of the painting covered, made the lampshade brighter and touched up a few areas. I still have the front of the bed to finish, and a few other things. I’ll try to get all that done before the next post, which should be the final one. I like the way the pillow is looking, but I may need to sharpen some of the edges later on.

Detail of pillow

Detail of pillow




Read the other posts in this series:
First sketch, Degas, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7

3 comments

  1. Lookin’ good, David! I think you did a really nice job with the lighting.


  2. Thanks for paying attention, Leslie.

    New work commissions have interfered in the progress on this somewhat, but hopefully I can wrap it up soon.


  3. Looking great! You did an awesome job on the pillow and the lady and I love your narratives.



Leave a Reply

