h1

Now Showing: new painting idea

March 29, 2009

This is an old sketch I made in Oakland, CA while leaning on the back of my car waiting for a friend to join me for coffee. Unfortunately, she arrived before I could quite get it finished. I’m hoping I can expand on it to make it into a full fledged painting. Somewhere I have a couple photos I shot later in the same spot that I can use for reference if I can locate them. We’ll see how this one germinates…

Preliminary sketch

Preliminary sketch



Read other posts in this series:

  • 2 -Painting Updated
  • 3 -Latest Version
  • Leave a Reply

