h1

Ink Drawing: Crowd of Heads -version 2

December 7, 2008
Drawing Update

Drawing Update

Gradually drawing my way across the surface of the board. I’m considering adding a light gray ink wash to accent the tones a bit more but I’ll wait until I get the drawing done to decide that.

The Speedball ink I was using is nice and dark, but it also has a tendency to clog the pen tip. I switched to another old favorite instead, Pelikan Drawing Ink. It comes off the pen a bit more smoothly but is still a dark black.

One comment

  1. Nice crosshatching.



Leave a Reply

