h1

Serving Tea Painting Update

November 9, 2008

tea2

Here’s the most recent state of the painting. I started with the darker areas first, followed by the floor and then the wall. I had intended that the back wall have a gradient of light, but I rather like how flat it is now. The figures seem to pop out more dimensionally. I need to let the paint dry some so I’ll wait on touching that until I get the rest of the figures painted. Another thing that occurs to me is the radius of the table top is too long on the right side, so that needs fixing.

Leave a Reply

