h1

Nightclub Painting: Final Stages

September 14, 2008
Final painting

Final painting

Here’s the latest version of my Nightclub painting. It just needs some cleaning up around the edges here and there. Acrylic on canvas, 12 x 9 inches.

Acrylic palette

Acrylic palette

This shows my acrylic paint palette setup. It’s a variation on my casein palette that I posted earlier using the same gray plate for mixing. The difference here is I use a ceramic plate for the palette. It’s covered with a damp piece of muslin cloth, and on that is a piece of Sta-Wet paper from Masterson, which appears to be just heavy weight vellum. I use a plate for the dabs of paint so I can cover it with the mixing plate to help keep it from drying out if I need to take a break. I sometimes re-wet the cloth, but generally the paint stays moist all day with this setup.



Read the previous post in this series:

  • Night Club Painting, Color Study
  • Leave a Reply

