h1

Chinese Restaurant Painting Finished

September 3, 2008
Final Painting

Final Painting

Here’s the final state today of the Chinese Restaurant painting. Quite a few tiny details in this one. I may still touch up a few spots here and there, but it’s mostly done. 12 x 9″ casein on paper.



Read the previous post in this series:

  • Chinese Restaurant Painting Layout
  • 3 comments

    1. Nice. You should have a slightly larger version on here so you can see the details more clearly.


    2. Thanks for the reply, Amanda. I plan on updating these recent paintings to my website soon, and I’ll make them slightly larger. I have more space available over there. Maybe I’ll post a couple closeups here, however. Thanks for the suggestion. ~DBC


    3. […] I ordered proofs to see how well they made the prints. One of these was the recently finished “Chinese Restaurant” painting that I posted here a few days ago, and the other is a painting from last year called […]



    Leave a Reply

